# Notice of the Results of the 18th Annual Shareholders' Meeting and the Board's Statement All Directors on Company's Slate Elected

Seven & i Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that all 15 directors proposed by the Company have been appointed at the Company's 18th Annual Shareholders' Meeting (the "Shareholders' Meeting") held today. The directors who have been elected at the Shareholders' Meeting and the representative directors appointed at the Board Meeting held today are as below. Also, the results from the Shareholders' Meeting are listed in the appendix.

Representative Director and President	Ryuichi Isaka	
Representative Director and	Katsuhiro Goto	
Vice President		
Representative Director	Junro Ito	
Director	Fumihiko Nagamatsu	
Director	Joseph Michael DePinto	
Director	Yoshimichi Maruyama	
Director	Toshiro Yonemura	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Yoshiyuki Izawa	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Meyumi Yamada	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Jenifer Simms Rogers	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Shinji Wada	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Fuminao Hachiuma	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Paul Yonamine	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Stephen Hayes Dacus	(Independent Outside Director)
Director	Elizabeth Miin Meyerdirk	(Independent Outside Director)

Regarding this result, the Board has issued the following statement:

"We thank the Company's shareholders for their support and for the productive discussions we have had in the weeks leading up to the vote. We are encouraged that many of our shareholders recognize the significant governance changes we have made over the past year and endorse the convenience store-focused growth strategy that is driving our strong results. We will continue to listen to the input of all shareholders. The Strategy Committee, composed solely of independent outside directors, will continuously assess all options for value creation objectively, and the Board will focus on accelerating our business transformation with an open mind toward all options for value creation."

End

# <Appendix 1>

The resolution results for Item No. 2, Item No. 4 and Item No. 5 are as below.

Item	Nominee name	Resolution result	Approval ratio*
<company proposal=""> Item No. 2 Election of five (5) Directors</company>	Ryuichi Isaka	Approved	76.36%
	Katsuhiro Goto	Approved	74.89%
	Toshiro Yonemura	Approved	64.87%
	Shinji Wada	Approved	67.92%
	Fuminao Hachiuma	Approved	68.44%
<company proposal,<br="">Shareholder Proposal&gt; Item No. 4 Election of ten (10) Directors</company>	Junro Ito	Approved	97.60%
	Fumihiko Nagamatsu	Approved	98.00%
	Joseph Michael DePinto	Approved	97.03%
	Yoshimichi Maruyama	Approved	97.86%
	Yoshiyuki Izawa	Approved	97.83%
	Meyumi Yamada	Approved	97.94%
	Jenifer Simms Rogers	Approved	97.94%
	Paul Yonamine	Approved	98.07%
	Stephen Hayes Dacus	Approved	98.08%
	Elizabeth Miin Meyerdirk	Approved	98.08%
<shareholder proposal=""> Item No. 5 Election of four (4) Directors</shareholder>	Katsuya Natori	Not approved	34.13%
	Dene Rogers	Not approved	33.53%
	Ronald Gill	Not approved	33.13%
	Brittni Levinson	Not approved	25.52%

\*Figures for percentage displays, rounded to the second decimal place

#### <Appendix 2>

#### [Reported Items]

- 1. Report on the substance of the Business Report, the substance of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 18th fiscal year (from March 1, 2022 to February 28, 2023), and the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the accounting auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board.
  - The substance of the Business Report, substance of the Consolidated Financial Results and the results of audits listed above were reported.
- 2. Reporting on the substance of the Financial Statements for the 18th fiscal year (from March 1, 2022 to February 28, 2023)

The substance of Financial Statements listed above were reported.

#### [Resolved Items]

#### <Company Proposals (Items No. 1 to No. 3)>

#### Item No. 1 Appropriation of Retained Earnings

This item has been approved in the form of the original proposal. (the year-end dividend is 63.50 yen per share).

#### Item No. 2 Election of five (5) Directors

This item has been approved in the form of the original proposal. Ryuichi Isaka, Katsuhiro Goto and Toshiro Yonemura have all been reelected and Shinji Wada and Fuminao Hachiuma have both been elected, and have all assumed the role of Directors. Toshiro Yonemura, Shinji Wada and Fuminao Hachiuma are all Outside Directors.

## Item No. 3 Election of one (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

This item has been approved in the form of the original proposal. Kaori Matsuhashi has been reelected and assumed her role as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member. Kaori Matsuhashi is an Outside Audit & Supervisor Board Member.

# <Company Proposal, Shareholder Proposal>

## Item No. 4 Election of ten (10) Directors

This item has been approved in the form of the original proposal. Junro Ito, Fumihiko Nagamatsu, Joseph Michael DePinto, Yoshimichi Maruyama, Yoshiyuki Izawa, Meyumi Yamada, Jenifer Simms Rogers, Paul Yonamine, Stephen Hayes Dacus and Elizabeth Miin Meyerdirk have all been reelected and have assumed the role of Directors. Yoshiyuki Izawa, Meyumi Yamada, Jenifer Simms Rogers, Paul Yonamine, Stephen Hayes Dacus and Elizabeth Miin Meyerdirk are all Outside Directors.

#### <Shareholder Proposal>

#### Item No. 5 Election of four (4) Directors

This item (the election of Katsuya Natori, Dene Rogers, Ronald Gill and Brittni Levinson as Directors) was not approved by the Company's shareholders. As a result, none of these nominees will be appointed to the Board and the 15 Company directors will be appointed to the Board.